About Michelle T.L. Hernandez


Position: Partner

Areas of Practice:

“Individual clients should receive legal services that meet individual needs.”

~Attorney Michelle Hernandez

Estate Planning

Attorney Michelle T.L. Hernandez has over 22 years of legal experience and has always focused her legal practice in the area of estate planning. Michelle utilizes her extensive skills to provide her clients with customized estate plans that gives them peace of mind in knowing that they have implemented a plan that will protect their assets while they are alive, transfer their assets in the most effective manner to their loved ones, and is consistent with her clients’ objectives. Michelle strives to keep her clients legal expenses and tax burden at a minimum.


Michelle is an active member of the American Academy of Estate Planning Attorneys, a national organization of attorneys dedicated to estate planning, and is a board member of the Academy’s Board of Governors. Michelle is one of eight other attorneys from around the country on the prestigious Board, which is the most important advisory panel to the senior management team at the Academy.  Krueger & Hernandez SC is the ONLY member of the American Academy of Estate Planning Attorneys in the state of Wisconsin.  The Academy and their membership have been featured in Consumer Reports, Suze Orman in her book, 9 Steps to Financial Freedom, numerous times by Money Magazine and most recently Real Simple Magazine stated “How to find a good one: Hire a lawyer who belongs to the American Academy of Estate Planning Attorneys (aaepa.com). Members must complete at least 36 hours of continuing education a year in estate, tax, probate, and elder law.”  View the entire article at www.realsimple.com! Michelle has also undergone extensive IRA training by nationally known specialist, Ed Slott.

Michelle T. L. Hernandez is licensed to practice law in Wisconsin.

Bio Pic - MTLH

Krueger & Hernandez SC offers legal services in all Wisconsin cities, including Madison, Middleton, Baraboo, Wisconsin Dells and Reedsburg,  and the Wisconsin counties of Adams, Ashland, Barron, Bayfield, Brown, Burnett, Buffalo, Calumet, Clark, Columbia, Crawford, Dane, Dodge, Door, Douglas, Dunn, Eau Claire, Florence, Fond du Lac, Forest, Grant, Green, Green Lake, Iowa, Iron, Jackson, Jefferson, Juneau, Kenosha, Kewaunee, La Crosse, Lafayette, Langlade, Lincoln, Manitowoc, Marathon, Marinette, Marquette, Menominee, Milwaukee, Monroe, Oconto, Oneida, Outagamie¸ Ozaukee, Pepin, Pierce, Polk, Portage, Price, Racine, Richland, Rock, Sauk, Sawyer, Shawano, Sheboygan, Saint Croix, Taylor, Trempealeau, Vernon, Vilas, Walworth, Washburn, Washington, Waukesha, Waupaca, Waushara, Winnebago and Wood.


Page Tools

  • Share this page SHARE
  • Print Friendly and PDF